How Much Does Home Inspection Software Cost in 2026?
What one inspector pays a month for 11 tools, flat price vs per-inspection pricing, and every free trial. Every price comes from the company’s own pricing page.Updated · Prices checked on each company’s own website on 19 October 2026We make Hive Inspect, one of the 11 tools. We say where other tools cost less.
Short answer: what does home inspection software cost?
For one inspector, most home inspection software costs $40 to $109 a month on a flat plan. EZ Home Inspection is $40, Palmtech $50, Home Inspector Pro and HomeGauge $89, Hive Inspect $99 and Spectora $109.
Some tools charge per inspection instead, or on top. ISN starts at $7.25 an inspection. Spectora Advanced and Binsr Pro add $4 an inspection. At 40 inspections a month, ISN comes to $290 and Spectora with Advanced to $269.
Every tool here has a free trial. Spectora gives 2 free inspections. Hive Inspect gives 5 free reports, no credit card, with every feature on.
What 11 home inspection software tools cost
Prices for one inspector, before card payment fees, from the lowest monthly price to the highest. Checked 19 October 2026 on each company’s own pricing page.
| Software | Price, 1 inspector | Each extra inspector | How it charges |
|---|---|---|---|
| EZ Home Inspection | Price, 1 inspector: $40/month or $399/year (desktop and mobile). Desktop only $30/month | Each extra inspector: Not published | How it charges: Flat monthly price |
| Palmtech | Price, 1 inspector: $50 a user per month, or $500 a user per year | Each extra inspector: $50/month per user | How it charges: Flat monthly price |
| ISN | Price, 1 inspector: $7.25 per inspection for the first 50 a month, $5.50 for 51–100, $3.75 for 101–150 | Each extra inspector: Charged per inspection | How it charges: Per inspection |
| Binsr | Price, 1 inspector: Standard $75/month, or $70/month billed yearly. Pro adds $4 per completed inspection | Each extra inspector: $75/month | How it charges: Flat, plus per inspection |
| Inspector Toolbelt | Price, 1 inspector: $79/month | Each extra inspector: $35/month | How it charges: Flat monthly price |
| HomeGauge | Price, 1 inspector: $89/month after the trial | Each extra inspector: Not published | How it charges: Flat monthly price |
| Home Inspector Pro | Price, 1 inspector: $89/month. Annual discounts available | Each extra inspector: Not published | How it charges: Flat monthly price |
| TapInspect | Price, 1 inspector: $90/month unlimited, or $7.50 a job in blocks of 20 for $150 | Each extra inspector: $45/month | How it charges: Flat, or per report |
| Hive Inspect | Price, 1 inspector: $99/month or $999/year. New inspectors from $39. 10 reports for $99 | Each extra inspector: $69/month or $599/year | How it charges: Flat monthly price |
| ScribeWare | Price, 1 inspector: $99/month, or $89/month paid yearly ($1,068). $12 a report with no monthly fee | Each extra inspector: $69/month | How it charges: Flat, or per report |
| Spectora | Price, 1 inspector: $109/month or $1,090/year. Advanced adds $4 per inspection | Each extra inspector: $99/month or $999/year | How it charges: Flat, plus per inspection |
Sources: ezhomeinspectionsoftware.com/pricing, palmtech.com/pricing, inspectionsupport.com/pricing, binsrinspect.com/pricing, inspectortoolbelt.com/pricing, homegauge.com/one/pricing, homeinspectorpro.com pricing, tapinspect.com/pricing, hiveinspect.com/pricing, scribeware.com pricing, spectora.com/pricing, checked 19 Oct 2026. Out of date? Email support@hiveinspect.com and we'll correct it.
Flat price or per inspection: what you pay at 10 and 40 inspections
A flat plan costs the same in a slow month and a busy one. Per-inspection pricing costs less when you do a few inspections, and more as you get busier. Subscription only, no card fees or optional extras.
| Software | 10 inspections a month | 40 inspections a month |
|---|---|---|
| EZ Home Inspection (desktop and mobile) | $40 | $40 |
| Palmtech | $50 | $50 |
| ISN | $72.50, or the monthly minimum if higher | $290 |
| TapInspect | $75 (pay as you go) | $90 (Unlimited) |
| Binsr Standard | $75 | $75 |
| Inspector Toolbelt | $79 | $79 |
| HomeGauge | $89 | $89 |
| Home Inspector Pro | $89 | $89 |
| Hive Inspect | $99 (or the 10-report pack, $99) | $99 |
| ScribeWare | $99 | $99 |
| Spectora | $109 | $109 |
| Binsr Pro | $115 | $235 |
| Spectora with Advanced | $149 | $269 |
At 10 inspections a month, EZ Home Inspection, Palmtech and ISN cost the least. At 40, the per-inspection plans cost the most: ISN, Binsr Pro and Spectora with Advanced.
Doing only a few inspections a month? Per-report options can cost less than a monthly plan. TapInspect sells jobs at $7.50 each, ScribeWare charges $12 a report, and Hive’s 10-report pack is $9.90 a report.
Prices from each company’s own pricing page, checked 19 October 2026. Out of date? Email support@hiveinspect.com and we'll correct it.
Free trials compared
None of the 11 tools lists a free plan, but every one has a free trial. Some trials count days, others count reports or inspections.
| Software | Free trial | Credit card to start |
|---|---|---|
| EZ Home Inspection | Free trial: 30 days, full access | Credit card to start: Not needed |
| Palmtech | Free trial: 5 free published inspections | Credit card to start: Not needed |
| ISN | Free trial: 30 days. A monthly minimum may apply after it | Credit card to start: Not needed |
| Binsr | Free trial: 5 free inspections, no time limit | Credit card to start: Not needed |
| Inspector Toolbelt | Free trial: 5 free reports | Credit card to start: Not needed |
| HomeGauge | Free trial: 30 days, for new customers | Credit card to start: Not stated |
| Home Inspector Pro | Free trial: 30 days | Credit card to start: Not stated |
| TapInspect | Free trial: Your first 5 inspections | Credit card to start: Not stated |
| Hive Inspect | Free trial: 5 free reports, no time limit, with every feature on | Credit card to start: Not needed |
| ScribeWare | Free trial: Your first 3 reports | Credit card to start: Not needed |
| Spectora | Free trial: 2 free inspections, no time limit. Email and texts are not included | Credit card to start: Not needed |
What to check before you start a trial
- Whether it counts days or reports, and what counts as one.
- Whether emails and texts to clients work, so you can test booking and reminders for real.
- Whether it starts charging on its own when the trial ends.
Hive Inspect’s trial is 5 free reports, no credit card. It’s the full software: every AI tool, booking, agreements, payments, and email and text automations. Only adding a second inspector needs a paid plan. Nothing is charged until you pick a plan.
Trial terms from each company’s own pricing or trial page, checked 19 October 2026. “Not stated” means the page doesn’t say. Out of date? Email support@hiveinspect.com and we'll correct it.
Other costs to plan for
Extra inspectors
Each extra inspector costs $35 to $99 a month where the price is published: Inspector Toolbelt $35, TapInspect $45, Palmtech $50, Hive Inspect and ScribeWare $69, Binsr $75 and Spectora $99. Hive’s office and support staff log in free.
Per-inspection add-ons
Spectora Advanced adds $4 per inspection. Binsr Pro adds $4 per completed inspection. Hive includes every feature and every AI tool in its $99.
Optional extras on Hive
A dedicated texting number is $20 a month. A report translated into Spanish or French is $15 per translated PDF.
Where Hive Inspect fits
Hive Inspect is $99/month or $999/year for one inspector, however many inspections you do. Every feature and every AI tool is on every plan. Extra inspectors are $69/month or $599/year.
New inspectors pay $39 for the first month, then $59 and $79, and $99 from month four. Part-time inspectors can buy 10 reports for $99 instead. Both are for single-inspector businesses.
If the lowest monthly price matters most, EZ Home Inspection ($40), Palmtech ($50) and Inspector Toolbelt ($79) cost less. If you do a few inspections a month, ISN or TapInspect’s pay-per-job price can cost less.
Frequently asked questions
Something else? Ask customer support, 7 days a week, including Saturday and Sunday, by chat, screen share, video call or email.
How much does home inspection report software cost per month?
How much does Spectora cost compared to other home inspection software?
Is there free home inspection report software?
Home inspection software pricing comparison 2026
Does Hive Inspect have a free trial?
Is flat pricing or per-inspection pricing cheaper?
What does home inspection software cost for a part-time inspector?
Do extra inspectors cost more?
Last updated . Prices change on each company’s schedule, so check the vendor’s own pricing page before you sign up. See also the full 2026 comparison.
Keep reading
- Hive Inspect pricing$99/month, extra inspectors, the new-inspector plan, the 10-report pack and the free trial.
- Best home inspection software in 2026The same 11 tools compared on apps, offline use, AI report writing, booking and payments.
- Hive Inspect vs SpectoraPrice at 20, 40 and 60 inspections a month, AI, support and where Spectora is the better fit.
- Hive for part-time inspectorsThe 10-report pack: $99 for 10 reports, paid once, with every feature.
Try Hive free on your next 5 inspections
Start with a free trial: 5 free reports, no credit card. We move your templates, agreements, services, contacts and settings, and set up your account so it’s ready to run your business, free.


